BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Thursday, April 26, 2018


Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Our Faculty

Our faculty have extensive experience in industry, research as well as teaching. Our strength is a reflection of their skills, innovation and drive.

Faculty Name Designation Email Address Personal Website
Prof. D.Sriram Professor (HOD) Click here
Prof. P. Yogeeswari Professor Click here
Prof. Punna Rao Ravi Associate Professor Click here
Prof. A. Sajeli Begum Associate Professor Click here
Dr. Vamsi Krishna Venuganti Assistant Professor Click here
Dr Swati BiswasAssistant Professor
Click here
Dr.Balaram Ghosh
Assistant Professor here
Dr.Onkar Prakash Kulkarni   Assistant Professor here
Dr. Arti Dhar    Assistant Click here
Dr. Nirmal J Assistant Professor
Click here
Dr.Akash ChurasiyaAssistant Professor here 

Prof. D Sriram selected for the prestigious Tata Innovation Fellowship

"Prof. D Sriram has been selected for the prestigious Tata Innovation Fellowship of the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India for the year 2015-16 in recognition of his outstanding research contributions.  The fellowship is meant to honor and encourage scientists involved in translational research dedicated to finding solutions by innovative scientific knowledge and platform technologies".

Prof. Yogeeswari received ICRM Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize 2010

  • Prof. Yogeeswari receiving ICMR Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize 2010 from Union Health Minister, Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad Click here for Photo.

Prof. D Sriram is appointed as Shri B K Birla & Smt. Sarala Birla Associate Chair Professor

The Director Prof. V.S.Rao congratulates Prof. D.Sriram on being appointed as Shri B K Birla & Smt. Sarala Birla Associate Chair Professor.


The department of pharmacy successfully received a grant of Rs. 60 lakhs from DST under Fund for Improvement of Science & Technology under Level-I for 5 years starting from 2012.

CSIR Research Fellows

The following students are selected as CSIR-Senior Research Fellows recently.
1. Mr. Ram Kumar Mishra
2. Mr. Mahibalan
3. Mr. Madhu Babu Battu
4. Mr. Praveen Kumar

ICMR Centenary year award for Prof. D Sriram

As part of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) Centenary Celebrations, Dr D.Sriram of Pharmacy Dept, Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences, Pilani – Hyderabad Campus receives the prestigious Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize.



Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2018 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios