BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Thursday, April 26, 2018


Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Research areas of faculty of Pharmacy

Anti-tubercular and antiviral drug design and development
Drug Discovery, Design and Synthesis of anticonvulsants, anticancer compounds and newer drugs for Neuropathic Pain treatment, diabetes and neurodegenerative diseases
Anti-cancer and anti-arthritic drug development from medicinal plants
Design and Evaluation of Novel drug delivery Systems 
Development of nano-carriers for drug delivery 

Projects :

Click here for Projects Ongoing/Recommended
Click here for Projects Completed 

Research scholars in Department of Pharmacy

01. Vishnu Kiran
02. Mangali Suresh Babu
03. Suman Labala
04. Shubmita Bhatnagar
05. Shubham Divedi
06. Shailender Joseph
07. Santosh Kumar
08. Rimpy Diwan
09. Preeti Kumari
10. Mary Priyanka
11. Praveen Kumar
12. Prasanthi Malapati
13. Poorna Chandra
14. Omkar M
15. Nikhila Meda
16. Himanshu Bhatt
17. Hasitha
18. Gangadhar M
19. Brahmam Medapi
20. Bobesh Andrews
21. Anup Jose
22. Renuka Janupally
23. Venkat Kaushik
24. Srikanth Racharla
25. Sridevi P
26. Priyanka Suryadevara
27. Trivedi Prakruti Harshvardhanbhai

Prof. D Sriram selected for the prestigious Tata Innovation Fellowship

"Prof. D Sriram has been selected for the prestigious Tata Innovation Fellowship of the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India for the year 2015-16 in recognition of his outstanding research contributions.  The fellowship is meant to honor and encourage scientists involved in translational research dedicated to finding solutions by innovative scientific knowledge and platform technologies".

Prof. Yogeeswari received ICRM Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize 2010

  • Prof. Yogeeswari receiving ICMR Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize 2010 from Union Health Minister, Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad Click here for Photo.

Prof. D Sriram is appointed as Shri B K Birla & Smt. Sarala Birla Associate Chair Professor

The Director Prof. V.S.Rao congratulates Prof. D.Sriram on being appointed as Shri B K Birla & Smt. Sarala Birla Associate Chair Professor.

Ms. Prakruti Trivedi attended a National Conference

Ms. Prakruti Trivedi attended a National Conference on "Advances in Cancer Therapeutics", (ACT-2016), 04-05 April,2016, CSIR- Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad and presented a poster in this conference, and that poster has been selected as the best poster.


The department of pharmacy successfully received a grant of Rs. 60 lakhs from DST under Fund for Improvement of Science & Technology under Level-I for 5 years starting from 2012.

CSIR Research Fellows

The following students are selected as CSIR-Senior Research Fellows recently.
1. Mr. Ram Kumar Mishra
2. Mr. Mahibalan
3. Mr. Madhu Babu Battu
4. Mr. Praveen Kumar

ICMR Centenary year award for Prof. D Sriram

As part of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) Centenary Celebrations, Dr D.Sriram of Pharmacy Dept, Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences, Pilani – Hyderabad Campus receives the prestigious Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize.



Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2018 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios