BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Tuesday, May 29, 2018

BE (Hons) EEI

BE (Hons) EEI

BE (Hons) EEI

Program Coordinator Dr. Shaikshavali Chitraganti
For details course contents, please click here
  • INSTR F214 Electronic Devices
  • INSTR F215 Digital Design
  • INSTR F241 Microprocessors and interfacing
  • INSTR F242 Control Systems
  • INSTR F243 Signals & Systems
  • INSTR F244 Microelectronic Circuits
  • INSTR F311 Electronic Instrumentation & Instrumentation Technology
  • INSTR F312 Transducers and Measurement Systems
  • INSTR F313 Analog & Digital VLSI Design
  • INSTR F341 Analog Electronics
  • INSTR F342 Power Electronics
  • INSTR F343 Industrial Instrumentation & Control
  • BITS F312 Neural Network & Fuzzy Logic
  • BITS F415 Introduction To MEMS
  • CS F213 Object Oriented Programming
  • CS F342 Computer Architecture
  • CS F372 Operating Systems 
  • EEE F345 Power Apparatus & Networks
  • EEE F346 Data Communication Networks
  • EEE F422 Modern Control Systems
  • EEE F426 Fiber optics & Optoelectronics
  • EEE F431 Mobile Telecommunication Networks
  • EEE F433 Electromagnetic Fields & Waves
  • EEE F434 Digital Signal Processing
  • EEE F435 Digital Image Processing
  • EEE F472 Satellite Communication
  • INSTR F412 Analysis Instrumentation
  • INSTR F413 Advanced Process Control
  • INSTR F414 Telecommunication Switching Systems & Networks
  • INSTR F415 Digital Control
  • INSTR F419 Virtual Instrumentation
  • INSTR F420 Design of Instrumentation Systems
  • INSTR F422 Instrumentation for Petrochemical Industry
  • INSTR F432 Medical Instrumentation


Dr. Soumya J received SERB travel grant to participate in Design Automation Conference, U Texas, Austin, June 2017.

Recent Publications

1. S. K. Sahoo, A. Gangishetty, R. Sahoo and M. Muglikar, High Performance Ternary Adder using CNTFET, IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology , Vol. 99, pp.1-1. 2017.
2. Young Ho Kim, Jeong-Woo Sohn,  Yeon Kyung Lee, Jaehoon Jung, Minyeong Jeong, Sanket Goel, Hee Jin Kim,  Sang-June Choi, Preparation of pH Sensitive MMT/PEGMEA Nanocomposite Micropatterns by Rapid and Simple UV Curing Procedures, Journal of Nanoelectronics and Optoelectronics, Vol 12(6), pp. 550-556, 2017.
3. Ganesh Kumar Ganjikunta and Subhendu Kumar Sahoo, An area-efficient and low-power 64-point pipeline Fast Fourier Transform for OFDM applications, Integration, the VLSI Journal, Vol. 57, pp. 125-131, 2017.
4. Kotha Srinivasa Reddy and Subhendu Kumar Sahoo, An approach for fixed coefficient RNS-based FIR filter, accepted for publication, 2017.
5. Sankara Rao Gollu, Ramakant Sharma, G. Srinivas, Souvik Kundu, Dipti Gupta, Incorporation of silver and gold nanostructures for performance improvement in P3HT: PCBM inverted solar cell with rGO/ZnO nanocomposite as an electron transport layer, Organic Electronics, Vol. 29, pp. 79-87, 2016.
6. Venkateswaran PS, Abhishek Sharma, Ajay Agarwal and Sanket Goel, Rapid and Automated Measurement of Milk Adulteration using a 3D Printed Optofluidic MicroViscometer (OMV), IEEE Sensors, Vol. 16(9), pp. 3000-3007, 2016.
7. Apurva Kumari, Subhendu Kumar Sahoo, Real time image and video deweathering: The future prospects and possibilities, Optik - International Journal for Light and Electron Optics, Vol. 127(2), pp. 829-839, 2016.
8. V. Neeharika and P. K. Pattnaik, Optical MEMS Pressure Sensors Incorporating Dual Waveguide Bragg Gratings on Diaphragms, IEEE Sensors Journal, Vol. 16(3), pp. 681-687, 2016.
9. Ravi Shankar Prasada and B. Yegnanarayana, Determination of glottal open regions by exploiting changes in the vocal tract system characteristics, The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America, Vol. 140, pp. 666-677, 2016.
10. A  Kartik, Venkateswaran  PS  and  Sanket  Goel,  Decentralized  Distributed  Generation  in   India: A Review, Journal of Renewable and Sustainable Energy (AIP), Vol. 8(025905), 2016.


An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2018 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios