BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Thursday, November 23, 2017

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Our Faculty

Our faculty have extensive experience in industry, research as well as teaching. Our strength is a reflection of their skills, innovation and drive.

Faculty Name Designation Email Address Personal Website
Prof. M G PrasunaAssociate Professor   prasuna@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inClick here
Prof. Sunny Jose GosmanAssociate Professor (HOD)sunny@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inClick here 
Dr. Aruna Lolla    Assistant Professor  aruna@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Click here 
Dr. Maya Vinai     Assistant Professor
mayavinai@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Santosh Kumar MahapatraAssistant Professorsantosh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inClick here 
Dr. Biswanath Dash Assistant Professor biswanath@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Dr. Suchismita Satpathy Assistant Professorsuchi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Dr. Lavanya Suresh  Assistant Professorlavanya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Dr. Pranesh Bhargava Assistant Professor pranesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Mr. Shamuel Tharu
Visiting Faculty
shamuel.tharu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Click here

WORKSHOPS AND CONFERENCES

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, in association with British Council, organized a session by Mr Nicholas Toczeck, the famous British writer and performer working variously as poet, journalist, magician, vocalist, lyricist and radio broadcaster on Friday, November 11, 2016. 
 
Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, in association with British Council, organized the screening of Othello, the BBC adaption of the famous Shakespearean classic on Saturday, September 24, 2016.
 
Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, in association with ELT@I Hyderabad Chapter, organized a two-day international workshop - International Workshop on ELT in the Classroom: Professional and Academic Perspectives - during April 30 - May 1, 2016.

Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2017 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios