BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Saturday, May 21, 2022

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Our Faculty

Our department has faculty members with enriched post-doctoral experiences from reputed Institutes across the globe i.e, Weizmann Institute of Science, Argonne and Oak Ridge National Laboratories, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Frankfurt Institute for Advanced studies, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Indian Institute of Science and the like. The department also has a set of highly dedicated teachers who are constantly developing new pedagogies to enlighten young minds through innovative class-room teaching.
 

Faculty Name

Designation

Email Address

Personal Website

Prof. Souri BanerjeeProfessorsouri@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inClick here

Prof. P K Thiruvikraman

Professor 

thiru@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Aranya Bhuti BhattacherjeeProfessor 
aranyabhuti@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Click here 

Prof. Kannan Ramaswamy

Associate Professor

kannan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Aravinda N Raghavan

Associate Professor 

raghavan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Meenakshi Viswanathan

Associate Professor

meenakshi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Subhash KarbelkarAssociate Professorsnkarbelkar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inClick here 

Prof. B.Harihara Venkataraman

Associate Professor

hari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Sarmistha Banik (HOD)Associate Professor sarmistha.banik@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in  Click here 

Prof. V Satya Narayana Murthy

Associate Professor

satyam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Prof. Rahul Nigam Associate Professorrahul.nigam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Dr. K V S Shiva Chaitanya Associate Professor chaitanya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in  Click here 

Dr. Sashideep Gutti

Assistant Professor

sashideep@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Click here

Dr. Asrarul Haque
Assistant Professor ahaque@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Prasant Samantray 
Assistant Professor
prasant.samantray@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Click here 
Dr. Swastik Bhattacharya Assistant Professorswastik@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 
Dr. Subrahmanya Bhima Sankar DAssistant Professorsankar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here 

Picture gallery for physics

Quick Links

    An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2022 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios