BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Friday, August 11, 2023

Ph.D Supervision

Ph.D Supervision

PhD Guided

  1. Dr. K. Haribabu, BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus, Methods for Efficient, and Secure Service Availability in Peer-to-Peer Overlay Networks, Examiners: Prof Huzur Saran (IIT, Delhi), Prof Hrushikesha Mohanty (UoH, Hyderabad) (2013). Currently faculty at BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus.
  2. Dr. Murali PBITS Pilani, Pilani Campus, Quality of Service Aware Routing and Resource Management in Mobile Ad-hoc Networks (2014). Currently faculty at Presidency University, Bangalore. 
  3. Dr. Sunita Bansal, BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus, Design and Development of Scheduling Algorithms for Grid Computing Systems (2015). Currently faculty at Manipal University, Jaipur. 
  4. Dr. Pratik Narang, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Mechanisms for Intrusion Detection in Peer-to-Peer Networks, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Co-Supervisor: Venkat Venkatakrishnan (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA), Examiners: Prof. Siba Kr. Udgata (UoH, Hyderabad), Prof. Sudip Misra (IIT, Kharagpur) (2016). Currently faculty at BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus. 
  5. Dr. V. Balaji, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Cooperative Spectrum Sensing Techniques in Cognitive Radios, Supervisor: Prof. G Raghurama, Co-supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota (2016). Currently Managing Director, Radiance Technologies, Bangalore. 
  6. Dr. Jagan Mohan Reddy (TCS PhD Fellow), BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Peer-to-Peer Network Traffic Classification using Statistical and Behavioral Analysis, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Examiners: Prof. Debabrata Das (IIIT, Bangalore), Prof. D. P. Vidyarthi (JNU, New Delhi) (2017). Currently at Cisco Research, New York, USA.  
  7. Dr. M. K. Kaushik, BITS, Pilani Hyderabad Campus, Investigations on Building Robust Cognitive Radio Based Networks, Supervisor: Prof. Y. Yoganandam, Co-supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota (2018). Currently CEO, Vishnu Foundation TBI, Hyderabad. 
  8. Dr. Abhishek Thakur, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Optimization of Video Delivery Over Opportunistic Networks, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Examiners: Prof. Swades De (IIT, Delhi), Prof. Huzur Saran (IIT, Delhi) (2019). Currently at IDRBT, Hyderabad. 
  9. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shrivastava, BITS, Pilani Hyderabad Campus, Code Tamer-proofing using Return Oriented Programming on IoT Devices, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Examiners: Prof. Sushanta Karmakar (IIT, Guwahati), Prof. Salil Kanhere (UNSW, Sydney) (2020). Currently at Bennett University, Noida.
  10. Dr. Gokul Kannan Sadasivam, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus, Identification of Malicious SSH Network Activities using Honeynet, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Co-supervisor: Anand Bhojan (NUS, Singapore), Examiners: Prof. M. Rajarajan (City Uni, London), Prof. Balasubramanian R (IIT, Roorkee) (2020). Currently at PES University, Bangalore. 
  11. Dr. Sanket Mishra, BITS, Pilani Hyderabad Campus, Cognitive and Resilient Framework for IoT Data Streams, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Examiners: Prof. Shrisha Rao (IIIT, Bangalore), Prof. Yogesh Simmhan (IISc, Bangalore) (2021). Currently at VIT University, Andhra Pradesh.
  12. Dr. Vijayalakshmi V, BITS, Pilani Off Campus Center, Pune, Crowdsourcing and Machine Computation for Social Media Applications, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Examiners: Prof. C Krishna Mohan (IIT, Hyderabad), Prof. Salil Kanhere (UNSW, Sydney) (2021). Currently at BITS, Pilani Off Campus Center, Pune.
  13. K Sai Anirudh, Distributed and Resilient Cognitive Framework for Edge-centric IoT applications, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Co-supervisor: N L Bhanumurthy, Submitted thesis for evaluation in April 2023.   
  14. Saibharath S, QoS in Next-Gen Networks: Investigating Resource Management in Network Slicing and Co-existence with WiFi, Supervisor: Sudeepta Mishra (IIT, Ropar), Co-supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota, Submitted thesis for evaluation in April 2023.
  15. Col Soumya Prakash Otta, Security as a service in Multi-tenant Cloud Services, Supervisor: S. Panda, Co-supervisor: C. R. Hota, Submitted thesis for evaluation in April 2023. 

Current Research Scholars

  1. Sanjeet Kumar Srivastava (ME, BITS Pilani): Machine Learning based Microfluidic Process Optimization, Supervisor: Sanket Goel, Co-supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota (Off-campus Ph.D.), currently working at Accenture, Hyderabad. Started 2021.  
  2. Mini Tt (MTech, BITS Pilani): End-to-End Device Security - Enhanced by Hardware, Supervisor: Chittaranjan Hota (Off-campus Ph.D. student, Currently working at Dell Technologies, Bangalore. Started in 2022.

Quick Links

    An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2023 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios