BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Thursday, October 01, 2020

People

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Faculty members in Department of Chemistry

 

NAME OF FACULTY

Designation

Email

TEL(2580)

Website

A.P. Koley 
 

Professor

koleya@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

313

Personal Website

Sunil Bhand (Dean, Sponsored research and Consultancy, university wide)
 

Professor

sunilbhand@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

332

Personal Website

R. N. Behera (DRC Convener) Associate Professor  rbehera@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in  331  Personal Website
T. L.Thomas Assistant Professor tincy@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 116
 
Personal Website
N. N. Ghosh  (Associate Dean, International Programmes & Collaboration Division)
 

Professor

nghosh@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

318

Personal Website

Anjan Chattopadhyay 
 

Associate Professor

anjan@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

319

Personal Website

P. Bhavana (Faculty-in-charge Instruction) Professor pbhavana@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 156
 
Personal Website
Rabi Narayan Panda 

Associate Professor

rnp@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

311

Personal Website

Rashmi Chauhan 

Assistant Professor

rchauhan@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

153

Personal Website

K. P. Jayadevan (Member, Library Committee & DCA Convener)
 

Assistant Professor

jayadev@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

235

Personal Website

Halan Prakash (Head of the Department)  
 

Associate Professor

halanprakash@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

344

Personal Website

Mainak Banerjee 
 

Associate Professor

mainak@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

347

Personal Website

Amrita Chatterjee (Faculty-in-charge Academic Registration)
 

Associate

Professor

amrita@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

320

Personal Website

Ranjan Dey 

Associate Professor

ranjandey@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

412

Personal Website

Subhadeep Banerjee 

 

Assistant Professor

subhadeepb@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

354

Personal Website

Subhasish Roy

 

Assistant Professor

subhasishr@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

315

Personal Website

Kiran Vankayala Assistant Professor 238 Personal Website

Students awarded Ph.D Degree

Name Ph.D Supervisor
Dr. Kanchanmala Deshpande Prof. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Rupesh K Mishra Prof. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Lizy Kanungo Prof. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Geetesh Kumar MishraProf. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Gautam BacherProf. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Souvik Pal
Prof. Sunil Bhand
Dr. Atul Sharma
 Prof. Sunil Bhand 
Dr. Aruna Chandra Singh Prof. Sunil Bhand 
Dr. Prita Pant Sarangi Prof. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. Bhanudas Rama Naik Prof. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. Amit Rajput Prof. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. Subhenjit HazraProf. N.N. Ghosh 
Dr. Dayananda D.
Prof. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. Barun GhoshProf. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. Debabrata MoitraProf. N.N. Ghosh
Dr. R. PrasathProf. P. Bhavana
Dr. Gokulkrishnan S.
Prof. Halan Prakash
Dr. Priyadarshini ParakhProf. Halan Prakash
Dr. Praveen SainiProf. Anjan Chattopadhyay
Dr. Zigmee BhutiaProf. Mainak Banerjee 
Dr. Vikash KumarProf. Mainak Banerjee 
Dr. Akanksha SainiProf. Ranjan Dey
Dr. Dipratn KhandareProf. Amrita Chatterjee
Dr. Shankar Balu Dalavi Prof. R.N. Panda
Dr. Pragnya Mishra Prof. R. N. Panda
Dr. Chetana DeoghareDr. Rashmi Chauhan 
Dr. Uday Kumar Padidela Prof. R.N. Behera 

Post doctoral Researcher

 

NAME

Email


Research Scholars

 

NAME

Email

Srimanta Halder

   p2013004@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

Arun Kumar Prusty       p2013406@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Madhurya Chandel
Sindhuja Sen 
Krishna Kumari Swain  
Ram Gawas Uttam 
Sharan 
Viraj Naik 
Dharmendra Das 
Subhada Kerkar 
Neha Sharan 
Priyanka Makkar 
Ruchika Bassan 
Aditi Prabhune  
Debika Gogoi  
Shraddha Paniya 
Tanya Raghava 
Patil Anagha 
Akhil Bhosle  
Smita Gupta  
Honey Srivastava 
Laxman Raikar  
Vishnu Chari (Part Time)  
Padmini Panjikar (Part Time)  
Amrita Natekar (Part Time)  
Santosh  (Part Time)  
Gregory Anderson (Aspirant) 

Technical Staff

NAME

     Email

Princy Johnson

      pjohnson@bitspilani-goa.ac.in

Digamber waingankar

      dwaingankar@bitspilani-goa.ac.in

Sunayna Wadikar

      sunaynawadiker@bitspilani-goa.ac.in

Office Assistant
Vasudev Redkar       vasudevr@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

Quick Links

    An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2020 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios