BITS Pilani

  • Last updated on Friday, March 24, 2017

    • Face Book
    • tweeter
    • you tube


Distinguished Alumnus Awards
show more

BITS Pilani Alumni Affairs Division

BITS Alumni Affairs Division  is functioning at the  Institute as a  nodal  agency for maintaining liaison with the alumni all over the world and to  involve them in the  development of the institute.

BITS Alumni Affairs Division  promotes and encourages the Alumni to  exchange   professional  knowledge by undertaking and  facilitating conferences, seminars, lectures and  meetings  amongst alumni, students, faculty and others. It will  also  honor and  felicitate distinguished alumni.  

Go to BITS Alumni Affairs Division

show more

BITSAA International

BITS Alumni Association (BITSAA) International is a not-for-profit organization incorporated in New Jersey whose principal aim is to strengthen the ties, friendship and communication amongst students, alumni, faculty and friends of the Institute. It provides a number of channels for people to stay connected with each other and with Birla Institute of Technology & Science.
BITSAA International also engages in charitable and educational activities by raising funds for setting up endowments, creating scholarships,rewarding teaching and research and generally promoting the development of resources at Birla Institute of Technology and Science at Pilani, Dubai, Goa & Hyderabad campuses.BITSAA International has over 18,000 BITS Alumni worldwide as its members. Membership is free. Please visit the BITSAA International website for membership registration and details of activities.


Go to BITSAA International

Nominations Call for BITS Distinguished Alumnus Awards-2017


Distinguished Alumnus Awards

Prof. Alok Choudhary
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016

Prof. G Ravindra Kumar
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016

Mr. Mathew Cherian
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016

Mr. N.S. Parthasarathy
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016

Prof. Bharat Bhushan
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2015

Mr. Manoj Saxena
Distinguished Alumnus Award 2015

Prominent Alumni

  • M P Sharma

    New basket ball courts gifted by Mr M P Sharma of 1967 batch.

  • Babasaheb Kalyani

    Batch of 1970 Chairman, Kalyani Group

  • Raju Reddy

    Batch of 1981 Chairman and CEO, Sierra Atlantic

  • Anurag Jain

    Batch of 1992 MD, Perot Systems, Asia-Pacific

  • Sukumar Rajgopal

    Batch of 1992 Cognizant Technology Solutions

  • Prithviraj Chavan

    Batch of 1967, Hon. Chief Minister of Maharashtra (Former, 2010-2014)

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2017 BITS Pilani | Contact us :

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios