BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Monday, January 17, 2022

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Head of Department

   Name and designation Research Interests Email ID Room No. Extn Profile
Dr.Jagadish Nayak
Associate Professor
Digital Signal & Image Processing, Medical Image Processing, Digital Communications, Network Security, Artificial Intelligence, Embedded Systems & IoT jagadishnayak@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 330 436 Click Here
 
 

Faculty members




Name and designation Research Interests Email ID Room No. Extn Profile
Dr.Thomas T.G.
Professor
Speech signal processing, Speech processing as an aid for the hearing impaired, Communication Systems thomas@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 163 111 Click Here

Dr. Kalaichelvi
Associate Professor
Artificial Intelligence, fuzzy logic for modeling and Control ,Control systems, Intelligent Control System Aspects applied to Robotics,Mechatronics Kalaichelvi@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 329 A2 349 Click Here

Dr.Abdul Rajak A.R.
Assistant Professor
Communication Sytmes and VLSI design abdulrazak@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 282 346 Click Here

Dr.Gomathi Bhavani
Assistant Professor
Renewable Energy, Intelligent Building, Lighting control, HVDC, FACTS gomathi@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 313 418 Click Here

Dr.SwarnaLatha. R.
Assistant Professor
Instrumentation , Process & Control systems, Biomedical Instrumentation swarnalatha@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 329 434 Click Here

Dr.Vilas H Gaidhane
Assistant Professor
Image processing & AI applications, Control System, VLSI Design vhgaidhane@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 126 406 Click Here

Dr.Shazia Hasan
Assistant Professor
Bio Medical Signal/ Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Renewable Energy Intergation, Signal Processing Applications to Power systems shazia.hasan@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 303 408 Click Here

Dr.Sunil Thomas
Assistant Professor
Power Electronics applications to Power System sunilthomas@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 302 402 Click Here

Dr.Nilesh Goel
Assistant Professor
Device reliability, and Circuit design, Neuromorphic computing, AI and IOT applications nileshgoel@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 233 316 Click Here
 
 

TA/LI

   Name and designation            Research Interests        Email ID       Room No.                 Extn        
Hidayathulla K
Senior Instructor for EEE Labs
Communication Systems hidayathulla@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 330 A2 437

Harold Franklin
Senior Instructor for EEE Labs
Electrical Machines franklin@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 304 A2 407

Chelladurai C
Instructor for EEE Labs
Power Drives, Electrical Machines chelladurai@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 313 A2 419

Ashwani Saini
Instructor for EEE Labs
Digital Design, DSP, IoT ashwanisaini@dubai.bits-pilani.ac.in 303 A2 403

An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2022 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios