BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Monday, September 08, 2014

    • Face Book
    • tweeter
    • you tube

Offices & Administration

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Useful Contact Details

A comprehensive list of all important contacts:

  • Administrative Contacts

    Name Personal Office
    Vice Chancellor
    Prof. Bijendra Nath Jain
    E-mail:  bnj@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    +91-1596-515255
    +91-1596-515247,
    +91-1596-242090,
    +91-1596-242234
    Registrar
    Prof. M. M. S. Anand 
    Email: mmsanand@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515298
    +91-1596-515348
    Director & Sr. Professor, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus
    Prof. V.S. Rao
    E-mail:  vsr@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303801
    Fax: +91-40-66303998

  • Deans

    Name Telephone (office) IP-Phone
    University-Wide Deans
    Academic Research(Ph.D. Programme)
    [Prof. Sanjay Kumar Verma]
    Email: skverma@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91 -1596-515217 +91-1596-515204
    WILP Division
    [Prof. S. Gurunarayanan]
    E-mail: sguru@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515239 +91-1596-515216
    Sponsored Research and Consulting
    [Prof.  Sunil Bhand]
    E-mail: sunilbhand@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
    0832-2580332 0832-2580721
    Practice School
    [Prof. Niranjan Swain]
    E-mail: niranjanswain@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515397 +91-1596-515274
    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. R Mahesh]
    E-mail: rmahesh@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515207 +91-1596-515219
    Academic and Resource Planning
    [Prof. Shan Balasubramanian]
    E-mail: sundarb@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515384 +91-1596-515291
    Admissions
    [Prof. Ajit Pratap Singh] 
    E-mail:aps@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515252
    +91-1596-515294
    International Programmes and Collaboration
    [Prof. Suman Kapur]
    Email: skapur@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303563
    Campus-Specific Deans
    Name Telephone (office)
    Administration
    Email:mbs@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    040 66303521

  • Associate Deans

    Name Telephone Email
    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. Souri Banerjee]
    040 66303513 souri@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic Research
    [Prof. Vidya Rajesh]
    040 66303505 vidya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Sponsored Research and Consulting
    [Prof. P. Yogeeswari]
    040 66303515
    pyogee@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic and Resource Planning
    [Prof. P.K Thiruvikraman]
    040 66303508
    thiru@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    International Programmes and Collaboration
    040 66303547
    sangan@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Practice School
    [Dr. K.V.G Chandrasekhar]
    040 66303527
    kvgc@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    WILP
    [Prof. Srinivasa Prakash Regalla]
    040 66303520
    regalla@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Admissions
    [Prof. Chittaranjan Hota]
    040 66303504
    hota@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Instruction
    [Prof. A. Vasan]
    040 66303510
    vasan@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic Registration and Counselling
    [Prof. Morapakala Srinivas]
    040 66303511
    morasrini@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Welfare
    [Dr. S.S Deshmukh]
    040 66303620
    ssd@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Faculty In-charges

    Name Telephone (office) Email

    Information Processing Center
    [Prof. Chittaranjan Hota]

     

    040 66303504
    hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Maintenance & Engineering Services
    [Prof. Y V Daseswara Rao]
    040 66303551
    yvdrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Placements
    [Dr. Balaji Krishnamoorthy]
    040 66303552
    Educational Hardware
    [Dr. Chandu Parimi]
    040 66303592
    Centre for Innovation, Incubation and
    Entrepreneurship (CIIE)
    040 66303547 sangan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Incharges

    Name Telephone Email
    040 66303504 hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Alumni Affairs
    040 66303501 pnrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central Analytical Laboratory
    040 66303540 rkrishnan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central CAD Laboratory
    040 66303633 surasani@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Publications & Media Relations
    040 66303531 prasuna@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Community Welfare
    040 66303535
    meenakshi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Workshop
    040 66303565 nskreddy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Activity Center
    [Dr. Raja Raja Varma Murari]
    040 66303584 murari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Head of Departments

    Name Email
    Civil Engineering
    [Dr. Jagadeesh Anmala]
    jagadeesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemistry
    [Dr. Anupam Bhattacharya]
    anupam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Computer Science & Information Systems
    [Dr. N L Bhanu Murthy]
    bhanu 
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Biological Sciences
    [Prof. Suman Kapur]
    skapur 
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Pharmacy
    [Dr. Shrikant Yashwant Charde]
    shrikant 
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mathematics
    [Prof. Bivudutta Mishra]
    bivu
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Physics
    [Dr. Aravinda N Raghavan]
    raghavan 
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mechanical Engineering
    [Prof. Y V Daseswara Rao]
    yvdrao
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    [Prof. Y Yoganandam]
    yogi
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemical Engineering
    [Dr. A Ramesh Babu]
    ramesh.babu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Humanities and Social Sciences
    [Dr. M G Prasuna]
    prasuna
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     Economics & Finance
    ramana@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Hostel Wardens

    Hostel & Warden Names

    Telephone

    Email

    Chief Warden

    [Dr. Kumar Pranav Narayan] 

    90102 02882

    pranav@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Krishna Bhavan

    [Dr. Kumar Pranav Narayan] 

    90102 02882

    pranav@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Malaviya Bhavan

    [Dr. D Purnima] 

    90102 02833

    dpurnima@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Gandhi Bhavan 

    [Mr. G Pavan Kumar] 

    90102 02832

    pavan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Shankar Bhavan

    [Dr. Naga Mohan Kommu] 

    90102 02813

    mohankn@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in


    Budh Bhavan

    [Dr. Phaneendra Kiran Chaganti] 

    90102 02831

    cpkiran@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Vyas Bhavan

    [Dr. K V G Chandra Shekar] 

    90102 02867

    kvgc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Meera Bhavan

    [Dr. Aruna Malapati] 

    90102 02848

    arunam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Ram Bhavan

    [Mr. Syed Ershad Ahmed]

    90102 02805

    syed@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Coordinators

    Name Telephone Email
    National Service Scheme (NSS)
    [Mr. Shamuel Tharu] 
    040 66303621 shamuel.tharu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Center of Excellence in Water Resource Management
    [Prof. K S Raju] 
    040 66303519 ksraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Divisions

    Name

    E-mail

    Phone no.

    Admissions
    Prof. Chittaranjan Hota
    hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303830
    Maintenance, Engineering Services 
    Prof. Y. V. Daseswara Rao              

    yvdrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

     

    040-66303551

    Educational Hardware
    Dr. Chandu Parimi
    parimi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303592
    Information Processing Center(IPC)
    Prof.  Chittaranjan Hota  
    hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303504
    Instruction(ID)
    Prof. A Vasan
    vasan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303827
    Academic Registration Council (ARCD)
    Prof. M. Srinivas
    morasrini@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303511
    Student Welfare (SWD)
    Dr. S.S Deshmukh
    ssd@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303620
    Practice School
    Dr. K.V.G. Chandra Sekhar                   Read More

    kvgc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    040-66303527

    Work Integrated Learning Programme (WILP)
    Prof. Srinivasa Prakash Regalla 
    Read More 
    regalla@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     
    040-66303520
     
    Placements
    Dr. Balaji Krishnamoorthy 
    balaji@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303552
    International Programmes and Collaboration Division 
    Dr. P Sankar Ganesh
     
    sangan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303547
     

  • Accounts Office

    Contact Details:
    Name              
    Designation    
    Contact number
    Email id          
     Mrs.Sunitha Suresh
     Manager, Finance
     040 66303817
     accounts@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     

Director's Message

Prof. V S Rao

Welcome aboard! BITS Pilani, Hyderabad is committed to high standards of academic excellence. We here, constantly strive to enable individuals to traverse through learning, achieve success and go beyond their success to become life-long learners such that adversities transform into opportunities for excellence. 

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2014 BITS Pilani | Contact us : webmaster@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios